"I'm leaving on a jetplane, don't know when I'll be back again"

My final day here in Australia has arrived, and truth to be told, it feels very weird and wrong to leave my host family and all the friends I’ve made behind. I mean, we are hopefully going to stay in touch, but it’s not like they live a weekend-trip away. I’ve had the time of my life down here, and I wish my blog could have covered everything I’ve done and experienced. Although, I still have my memories of this trip and that is enough for me. I’ve also managed to do what I said I’d try to do in the first blog post, and that is to shatter some of my prejudices against the Aussies. Turns out, Aussies aren’t at all the stereotypical Crocodile Dundee-person many of us imagine (though, I did meet a few of those too!). They are the most laid back people I’ve ever met, and everyone seems to be so caring and happy all the time! And, they don’t eat larvae, which was one of the things I was most scared about having to face when I got here! Haha, I can’t believe I actually thought they did! Turns out I was so very wrong in so many ways, but the reality was so much better than I ever could’ve imagined! I am really going to miss it here, but at the same time I miss everything back home as well. I will return, someday, no doubt about it!



See ya' later, alligator!

//Alicia


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0